Hold on to Your Friends

Lately, I’ve been in a funk about my friends. I know that I have made some of them mad recently and others have made me upset as well. I’m not sure how friendship is suppose to work anymore. Sometimes, I think that I don’t have it in me to continue with these relationships, but then I remember that these things take work and understanding. Whenever I get into this mindset, Morrissey’s “Hold on to Your Friends” makes me understand how lucky and fortunate I am. Even if I do lose some friends this year, I’ll know that I tried my hardest, but I’m being out-of-characterly optimistic that it won’t happen.

Favorite lyrics:
There are more than enough
To fight and oppose
Why waste good time
Fighting the people you like
Who will fall defending your name

Leave a Reply

