Untitled 02

March 2007

She dripped every last ounce that occupied her mind
All the answers through me, she wanted to find
A broken record who’s vinyl was torn
My bloody, beaten ears became so worn
She wanted a savior, I was her accidental knight
Her words and heart heavy I couldn’t win the fight
My time and love were hers and she was happy to have received
However, what she returned, I was duped and truly deceived
She was going through hell yet the hurt was all mine
My spirit was crushing, what a costly fine
Help is what she requested and I supplied my best
Though she made the same faults which I started to detest
She buried me alive in her coffin of sadness
Where maggots fed off me and left behind madness
She sat on her pedestal, hands free of the muck
Stating I could never relate, leaving me dumbstruck

2 Responses to “Untitled 02”

  1. Did this happen to you or someone you know, or are you reaching out to others? When I first read this, I thought to myself, “Wow… This is morbid and dark”. Now when I read this, I think of how parts of this poem realte to my life or past experiences

  2. gentlyferal Says:

    “She wanted a savior, I was her accidental knight
    Her words and heart heavy I couldn’t win the fight”

    Yeah, sometimes I’m bitchy like that, myself. Had a poverty tantrum last night, family tried to talk sense to me, I’m all better this morning. But, yah, I’ve tried to talk sense into ppl who don’t want to hear it, too.

Leave a Reply

